About RCO Live

The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra is one of the very best orchestras in the world. Time and time again, critics have lauded its unique sound, which clearly stands out among thousands of others. The RCO’s string section has been called ‘velvety’, the sound of the brass ‘golden’, the timbre of the woodwinds ‘distinctly personal’ and the percussion have an international reputation.

While the exceptional acoustics of the Concertgebouw, designed by the architect A.L. van Gendt, also play an important role in this respect, no other orchestra sounds like the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in the Main Hall.

Read more here.

Latest releases

  • Mahler Symphony No. 4
  • Mahler
  • Mahler Symphony No. 7 in E minor
  • Mahler
  • Le Sacre du Printemps
  • Stravinsky
  • Mahler Symphony No. 2
  • Mahler
  • Glanert - Requiem for Hieronymus Bosch
  • Glanert
  • Mahler & Henze
  • Henze, Mahler

Vocal with Orchestra